Forever Saint Paul Challenge Supporters

The Saint Paul Foundation is proud to present the Forever Saint Paul Challenge with the Minnesota Idea Open. Many thanks to all of the generous supporters helping to make this effort possible.


Forever Saint Paul Challenge presented by


With generous support from





Special State Fair support from:

Special thanks:

Our Forever Saint Paul Lite-Brite is made possible with support from the Union Depot, Display Arts, Event Pro, College Muscle Movers, Seestedt's Carpets & Linoleum, W Marketing, Kanary Studios and Apres Party Rental.

Challenge Enthusiasts helping us spread the word and inspire ideas for Saint Paul:

  • 3M
  • Ashoka Twin Cities
  • Aurora/St. Anthony Neighborhood Development Corporation
  • Central Senior High School
  • Charities Review Council 
  • Community Wide Web
  • Council on American Islamic Relations- Minnesota
  • Council on Asian Pacific Minnesotans
  • East Side Area Business Association
  • East Side Neighborhood Development Corporation
  • Ecolab
  • E-Democracy
  • Gordon Parks High School
  • Hmong American Partnership
  • Hmong College Prep Academy
  • Hmong Cultural Center
  • Hmong Village
  • Humboldt Secondary School
  • India Association of Minnesota
  • Jewish Community Action
  • Jewish Federation of Greater St.Paul
  • Karen Organization of MN
  • Lao Family Community of Minnesota
  • Macalester College
  • Minnesota Council of Nonprofits
  • Minnesota Rising
  • Neighborhood House
  • Nexus Community Partners
  • Ordway Center for the Performing Arts
  • Public Art Saint Paul
  • Saint Paul Area Council of Churches
  • Saint Paul College
  • Saint Paul Public Libraries
  • Saint Paul Riverfront Corporation
  • St.Catherine University
  • TakeAction MN
  • ThreeSixty Journalism
  • Twin Cities LISC (Local Initiatives Support Corporation)
  • Ujamaa Place
  • University of St. Thomas
  • Walker West Music Academy
  • West Side Community Organization
  • Wilder Foundation

Challenge Community Reviewers

The community reviewers are volunteers who read all of the ideas submitted and help narrow the full list of submissions to the top 30 semi-finalist ideas. They volunteer their expertise and considerable time to make the Challenge a success! We recognize many of them below: 

  • Angie Annen
  • Nicholas Banovetz, MinnCAN
  • Tom Basquill, Jefferson Awards for Public Service
  • Comet Bowen
  • Steve Braker, Worthwhile Films
  • Angie Brown
  • Matt Buechner, Keys 4/4 Kids board member
  • Stephanie Devitt
  • Molly Doran
  • Andrea Drewek, Citizens League Member
  • Amanda Ziebell-Finley, Episcopal Church in Minnesota
  • Cassi Johnson
  • David Johnson, Cretin-Derham Hall
  • Patty Lammers, Greater Frogtown Community Development Corporation
  • Leif Larsen, Attorney
  • Nicole Martin Rogers M.P.P, Ph.D
  • Rachel Matthes
  • Stacey Millett, Senior Program Officer, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota Foundation
  • Kathy Mouacheupao
  • Noel Nix, City of Saint Paul
  • Adaobi Okolue
  • Chamath Perera, coach/consultant and Heart of the Beast Theater board member
  • Diane Pozdolski, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Minnesota
  • Nieeta Presley
  • Rodrigo Sanchez-Chavarria
  • Sarah Small
  • Ryan Smith
  • Corina Serrano-Strange
  • Judy Swanholm
  • Kristen Talbert
  • Dai Thao, TakeAction Minnesota, Lao Family Foundation
  • Jan Unstad
  • Elsa Vega Perez, board member of El Arco Iris Center for the Arts
  • Hollies J. Winston
  • Mai Chong Xiong
  • Marny Xiong

Operating Partners

The Citizens League
Grassroots Solutions
Padilla Speer Beardsley

The Minnesota Idea Open was created by

John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
Ashoka Changemakers
Minnesota Community Foundation